Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eResources: Anatomy & Physiology eResources

Anatomy & Physiology eResources

The resources below were compiled for the Anatomy and Physiology Workshop. We added them to the library webpages so all students would have access.

Recommended Resources compiled by ASA Library

Print & eBooks - from ASA Library

Print Books

Anatomy & physiology, 10th ed. Elsevier. ISBN 9780323529044 Call no: Reserve 612 P322 10th

Anatomy, physiology & disease for the health professions, 3rd ed. McGraw Hill. ISBN 9780073402222 Call no. Reserve 612.007 B725 3rd


From ASA Ebsco eBook Collection

Rogers, K. M. A., & Scott, W. N. (2011). Nurses! Test yourself in anatomy and physiology. McGraw-Hill Education.
Click Here to View

Biomechanical Systems Technology (A 4-volume Set): (3) Muscular Skeletal Systems. 
Click Here To View

From Gale eBook Collection

Dionne, S. I. (2006). Human Anatomy. In J. L. Longe (Ed.), The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health (2nd ed., Vol. 2, pp. 1324-1330). Gale. 
Click Here To View


eBook from the Internet

Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body. 
Click Here To View

Databases - from ASA Library

National Library of Medicine and NIH - MedLine Plus: Using "stem cell basics" as a search term.
Click Here To View

Merck Manual of Medical Information:
Using RICE treatment or "Rest, Ice, Compression, and Elevation overview" as a search term.
Click Here To View

Ebsco Cinahl Plus with Full Text:
Using "Parkinson's disease and physiology" as a search term.
Click Here To View

Ebsco Medline with Full Text:
Using "sleep apnea and human anatomy" as a search term.
Click Here To View

Merck Manual of Medical Information:
Using "brain function after a stroke" as a search term
Click Here To View

ProQuest Health Management Database:
Using "lymphatic system and disease" as a search term
Click Here To View

Gale Health Reference Center Academic:
Using "reproductive systems and common disorders" as a search term
Click Here To View

Ebsco Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition:
Using "pacemakers, defibrillators and heart pumps" as a search term
Click Here To View

Websites

Websites​ - Note: Please use Firefox Browser to make sure that the links are working properly.

Healthline Human Body Maps
Provides interactive three dimensional models for learning about human anatomy
Click Here To View

eSkeletons
Allows users to select a skeleton and view various bones including morphology, insertions, and origins of these bones
Click Here To View

Anatomy Resources from Wiley
Click Here To View

Anatomy & Physiology Seer Training Module from the National Cancer Institute
Click Here To View

Human Anatomy and Physiology - Oregon Tech Online
Click Here To View

Anatomy & Physiology Modules (NIH) : This website provides information on the function and structures of the human body using modules
Click Here To View

Although this site is designed for A&P classes at Lone Star College " Tomball, other students can explore a lot of valuable resources to help them better understand the subject
Click Here To View

Medical Etymology. The History and Derivations of Medical Terms for Students of Medicine, Dentistry, and Nursing. By: O.H. Perry Pepper, M.D. Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania.
Click Here To View

Articles from the Internet

Articles from the Internet

Peer-reviewed articles from Anatomy & Physiology : Current Research
Click Here To View

Peer-reviewed articles from Journal of Anatomy
Click Here To View

Resources in Term Paper Writing

Thesis Statement
Click Here To View

Topic Outline
Click Here To View

Plagiarism - (What is plagiarism and how to prevent it [Video]) by Professor Mark A. Polger
Click Here To View

TurnItIn Training Module
Click Here To View